Messiah Part 1 “Christmas”

Click below to watch this performance from December 17th
Co-presented with the Cowichan Symphony Society and the Church of St John the Divine.

A Baroque Christmas Celebration featuring the first part of Handel’s Messiah and the Hallelujah chorus. A fresh and uniquely intimate performance by an all-star ensemble of just four singers and five instrumentalists.


Jennifer Turner, soprano
Deanna Sills, mezzo soprano
Isaiah Bell, tenor
Nathan McDonald, bass


Christi Meyers, violin
Kathryn Wiebe, violin
Mieka Michaux, viola
Amy Laing, cello
David Stratkauskas, chamber organ

Concert Programme for The Messiah Part 1 – December 17, 2020